Spaghetti Squash with creamy mushroom sauce 

If you ask me what my specialty is when it comes to cooking I would say pasta, yet the wheat and glut in the pasta had made my stomach so uncomfortable I stopped to cook them. 

The solution ? Spaghetti squash ! At 59cents / lb (non- organic) omg I’m in heaven! 

Best part ? My parrots can enjoy the seeds while I eat the pumpkin
 photo 88880030-D638-47EE-8942-62B64C926A20_zpskvvmg1gt.jpg

Ingredients 

  • 1 spaghetti squash about 3-4 lbs, halved, seeds taken out
  • 2 chunks of butter
  • Any spice you want to put on it … Usually I leave all the flavors for the sauce
  • Creamy mushroom sauce 
  1. Put the squash in a deep dish pan, inside down.  Add water and bake for about 30-40 minutes
  2. Flip it over add butter and bake for 5 minute
  3. Use a fork and shred the meat of the squash 
  4. Add the sauce and enjoy ! 
One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

