Creamy mushroom sauce

One of my favorite pasta sauce and I make it so well ! ( what a snob I am!)

Ingredients

  • 1-2 cups of mix mushroom.  Chopped. I would use 1 big portables mushroom , a few King mushroom , oyster mushroom , white button mushroom.  I usually look for them in the clearance section of the grocery store.  There was once I got a huge mixed bag for 1.99! 
  • 1 small onion.  Chopped
  • 1/4 cup of heavy cream
  • 1/4 cup of butter 
  • 1/2 tablespoon Flour ( can be sub for potato starch or other type of thickening agent.  )
  • Optional 1 table spoon or more hahha of dry white wine 
  • Optional 1-2 tablespoon of clam juice 
  • Garlic salt ( or garlic powder) 
  • Black pepper 
  1. Fry onion in butter until translucent. 
  2. Sautée the mushroom with melted butter until soft. Add extra butter so there are extra oil in the pan 
  3. Add the tablespoon of flour and mix with the mushrooms until it stick to mushroom evenly 
  4. Add in cream and all liquid except wine.  
  5. Bring it to a boil and add the wine.   
  6. Taste and season with salt and pepper and garlic salt.  
  7. Optional-  You can run the sauce through the food processor or leave it.  I usually leave it if I am eating it by myself and run it to make it look pretty for guests. 
  8. Pour it on your favorite pasta and serve ! 
Leave a Reply

