My cure for starbucks addiction- Chocolate carob smoothie

I do admit I had a Starbucks addiction.  I needed a Chocolate caramel hot chocolate at least once a week to keep me in sane.  That was the first thing I go to if I had a bad day or if i needed a booasr of energy.  I tried making the same thing at home but no … it wasnt right.  Until they recently raised the price , from $5.30 which was already expensive enough to a whooping $6!  Not to mention how much sugar is in this drink.

Yet I needed a solution for my cravings cuz my cravings are like monsters.  You either feed them or they just get bigger and bigger until you do.  So thats how this drink got invented.

Ingredients

  • 1 cup of coconut/almond milk
  • 2 tbs of cocoa powder
  • 1 tbs of carob powder
  • 1-2 tbs of honey
  • 2 table spoon of oatmeal or half a banana
  1.  use left over oatmeal or prep it fresh.  skip this step if you are using banana
  2. mix everything together
  3. enjoy !

2 small servings or one big serving.  Can drink as a breakfast smoothie.

next project green tea frappacino hehe …

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

